Advice for someone starting out in hacking

Hey guys,

I’m looking for some resources that will be helpful for learning to hack.
I have no previous knowledge is hacking other than running some scripts copied from the web.

If you have good experience with hacking, it will be very helpful if you could answer these questions.

1. What are your favourite instructional books or resources name on this subject? If people were to teach themselves, what would you suggest they use.

2. If you were to train me for 12 weeks for a hacking competition and had a million dollars on the line, what would the training look like? What if I trained for 8 weeks?

3. What are the common mistakes beginners make? Where should I not waste my time?

4. What advice do you have on staying anonymous? How can I ensure my security and not get caught?

5. Is there any course or resource that will help me cover the basics in under 3 days?

6. What common mistakes can you see even at pro level.

7. Are there any movies or TV shows for providing inspiration (other than Mr. Robot)

8 Likes

Cmon guys,someone pls help me

1 Like

Hello friend!
Quick Summary: Use Book White Hat Hacking

Long Answer: Since you’re a bit eager am posting stuff as I type, Hold On

1 Like

This is a personal opinion so please take it as a opinion :slight_smile:

Books:
White Hat Hacking
Learning Kali Linux: Security Testing, Penetration Testing, and Ethical Hacking
Kali Linux Revealed

Training Style:
Hands On (this is the best style)

Mistakes:
Skipping learning programming language, trust me it’s the most important part. If world’s top hacker comes to me and says all of your advice is wrong I’ll happily accept but not this one. You have to have atleast one programming language in your toolkit. Programming lets you understand the core of hacking and computers.

Anonymity:
Here at 1Hack we have a tons of tutorials for being anonymous. Moreover these books cover that topic pretty well

Time: