How To Stop Facebook From Getting Your Phone Contacts

When you first install Facebook Messenger, the app asks if you’d like to sync it with your phone’s contacts as a feature of convenience. However, once you activate this feature, it stays on ‐ meaning whenever you add a new contact in your phone, Facebook will automatically know about it.

Well, it’s common knowledge that Facebook and privacy don’t really go hand in hand. So, if you want Facebook to stop acting like a creep and not access your newly added contacts, then this post shows you just how to do that. Let’s take a look.

Android Users
  1. Launch Facebook App.
  2. Tap menu button on the top right of the screen.

  1. Under “Settings & Privacy”, tap “Settings”.

  1. Scroll down to “Media and Contacts”, select “Media and Contacts”.

  1. Disable “Continuous Contacts Upload”.

iOS Users
  1. Launch Facebook App.
  2. Tap “Menu” icon on the bottom right, then tap “Settings”.

  1. Under Media and contacts, tap “Upload Contacts”.

  1. Tap to turn it off.

Source: hongkiat

Happy learning!

5 Likes

Nice! Post!

1 Like