How Can I get into MIT?

Hi Everyone,
So I live in India and currently, I am in the 11th non-medical stream and I want to get into MIT. And Here are some things that I have learned so far about getting into it -

1. First of all I am a decent student and to put that in perspective I gave the Practise SAT test by Khan
    Academy and without preparing, I was able to score 1400.

2. I know that to get into MIT you need to have some good extracurriculars as well and for that, I have prepared the following stuff to complete:-
    (I am very much into learning how computers work)
    → So I have learned the basics of ethical hacking(I have a certificate of it).

→ I know Python (I will say Intermediate level).

→ I am learning web dev to make my own portfolio website.
(All the things above I will do before the end of November)

→ then I am planning to make a forum like website.

→ And then Get my hands-on machine learning.

→ For ML I will first make some simple projects like recommendation system etc.
(all the things above I will do before April-may 2021)

→ Then a small self-driving car project

Please tell me if these will count or not as I am very serious about it.
Also note that in the last project I may have one of my friend to do it with me as a team
and please share some more ideas about what can I do to ensure my admission

6 Likes

important things :-

• SAT (according to the new system you need somewhere between 25th percentile and 75th percentile which is 1500- 1570)
  • IELTS /TOEFL (7.5 in ielts or 100 in TOEFL)
  • Four years of English
  • Mathematics, at least to the level of calculus
  • Two or more years of history/social studies
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Physics