Helping me create a blog

Hey there,
I am trying to start a blog discussing about various business solutions and applications.
I am a total novice and don’t know anything about coding, neither can I spend money to get it done from a freelancer due to the impact of this covidian era. It would be really helpful if someone can help me with the same. I guess someone might already have a source code tucked away somewhere in their hard drive. I want a one pager website where I can upload my articles and create more of a library for the same.
Thank you for reading!

3 Likes

Wordpress is exactly what you need.

It’s a free piece of software that runs on your web server and allows you to make websites without coding. You can find detailed tutorials on YouTube.

Two other things you need to start a website are domain and hosting.

Use Domcomp (a domain registrar price comparison site) to get the best price for your domain.

For web hosting, you can look into 000webhost’s free web hosting (but it’ll be quite slow and limited), or for a paid option, I highly highly recommend SharkHosting, it’s much cheaper than any other host and super fast (they use DigitalOcean servers), only $7/year for one website.

(Edit: By WordPress I mean WordPress.org (the free and open-source software that’s installed on your server) and not WordPress.com, a freenium service that restricts most WordPress features in their free plan.)

2 Likes

Totally agree with @pranavmittal611. Another option would be Blogger. Both let you have free hosting and sub-domains. So you could have blog_name.wordpress.com or blog_name.blogger.com. Personally I would recommend WordPress. It’s pretty easy to learn to use, just look up some youtube videos.

2 Likes

Here is a massive FREE resource that can help.

2 Likes

Hi @Cartman_bruh nowadays make a website is very easy & with almost zero coding skills. I just give you some ideas about how to kick it off & the rest you can figure it out:

1. Get domain and hosting