A Short Method For Getting Pinterest Traffic

I’m by no means an expert, I’m still learning every day, but I am confident that most of the things I’m doing are working. Without further ado, the following is a short guide for getting Pinterest traffic which has managed to get me an additional 1000 unique monthly visitors and rising.

Keep in mind that this method is not really blackhat at all. It is all manual work, but with enough dedication, you can certainly make it work. The more you do with this method, the more traffic you can expect to see.

1) Make a Pinterest account

This is self-explanatory, but if you don’t have a Pinterest account then make one. You want this account to be as legit as possible. Add a profile picture, information in the bio, confirm your website if you want. All you need is one account in which you’re going to grow to be a TANK.

2) Warm up the account and sign up for Canva

Ok so now you have an account. Make sure you’ve confirmed your email, added all your information, etc… Now head over to Canva.com and make an account there. I use Canva to make all my pins, and I highly recommend buying their Pro plan because you get access to a lot of great elements/photos. I believe it costs $12 a month.

Now that you’re on Canva, you have to start making pins. This is very very simple, so don’t overcomplicate anything. Canva has a “Pinterest Pin” template which you can use as a blank canvas. Then, it’s your job to make the pin look good.

While you’re getting familiar with Canva, don’t do too much on your Pinterest account. You can create a couple of boards if you want, start following a few people, but nothing too crazy. I will get into the Pinterest details shortly.

3) Making attractive pins on Canva

You obviously want to have content that catches people’s attention. After all, they are not going to click through to your website if the pin doesn’t interest them. There’s two ways to grab someone’s attention on Pinterest.